Skip to content ↓

Participate, excel, take pride!

Enabling children to flourish and succeed

EYFS Curriculum

At Snarestone, we are using the revised EYFS framework.

To enable children to develop, the seven areas of learning are followed:

Prime areas of learning:

  • Communication and Language (Listening, attention and understanding; and Speaking)
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development (Self-regulation, Managing Self and Building Relationships)
  • Physical Development (Gross motor skills and fine motor skills)

Specific areas of learning:

  • Literacy (Comprehension, Word reading and Writing)
  • Maths (Number and Numerical patterns)
  • Understanding of the World (Past and present; People, culture and communities; and The natural world)
  • Expressive Arts and Design (Creating with materials and Being imaginative and expressive)

EYFS Curriculum Documents